top of page

ZERRIN Shop Values illustration

I previously mentioned in my first post of the term that I'll be collaborating with Zerrin on a live project. Basically when working with Zerrin, I'll be in charge of arranging their social media feed, design illustrations, create layouts, maybe do some writing and assisting in photo shoots. I really like the whole website feeling of Zerrin which is quite me because I love pastel colours especially soft pink.


Since I had more extra time towards the beginning of the semester, I requested to get the designing tasks done first since it was more time consuming do to. Despite that, designing illustrations is something that comes easy for me because I've been drawing since I was four and illustrating to me is super therapeutic.

Zerrin offers products ranging from apparel to beauty products and they want their consumers to not only shop through the respective categories, but also through the values they stand for. Previously if you'd click the shop values button only, it would lead to a blank page, so Susannah (the founder of Zerrin) wanted me to create icons for the topics in shop values which includes sustainable fabrics, fair trade, hand crafted, organic and natural, vegan and cruelty free, as well as up-cycled.


I started drawing some ideas I've come up with which I think represents those topics. After getting Susannah to pick the best ones, I start illustrating using Adobe Illustrator. I don't really remember how long it took me to do everything because I tend to forget the time when I start drawing.


Here's how the chosen ones look before colouring. Got to have some good music to keep me in a good flow.

And here is how everything looks in a variation of colours. I find doing this super therapeutic and if you cannot tell yet, I'm really particular with the aesthetics of things.

Here is the final look of the icons on the website. Click here to view it live on their website!

Stay tuned for more!


FEATURED POSTS
RECENT POSTS
ARCHIVE
bottom of page