top of page

WE CAN BE HEROES social media

Our WE CAN BE HEROES Fashion Show ended last Wednesday and I still can't believe it's over! After around four months of good preparation, it was nice to see our hard work being shown to an audience. If I could describe my feelings in words, it would be something like seeing your baby grow up. I know it sounds weird but that was how I felt the last time I had to do an event for Fashion Coordination and Promotion during my advanced diploma.


So for the event, other than being in charge of the graphic work such as poster design and marketing collateral, I'm also part of the marketing team, mainly in charge of our event's social media. It was nice to be in charge of the social media accounts because it was like a training ground for me to prepare for my future career as a digital marketer. I feel like this task suits me well because I'm a very OCD person when it comes to my personal social media and always strive to make it as aesthetic looking as possible. I even use a photo arranging application to sort my images before posting it as I really care about the flow of my pictures. I sometimes even look through old photos just to find the right picture of random food or scenic snaps, just to balance out my feed with less pictures of my face so I wont seem so narcissistic. Also, for aesthetics of course!


Anyway, here's what I've done for our WE CAN BE HEROES Instagram!





I decided to follow the image split photo trend that I've seen many popular brand Instagram's do which makes their feed look really aesthetically pleasing when you view it as a whole. I started posting the poster first, followed by our sponsors and slowly introduced our followers to our designers and adding some outfit inspirations and androgynous quotes which were curated and created by me. I photographed the behind the scenes shots and edited them to black and white to maintain mysteriousness and not give out too much detail to the guests before the main event. Here are a close up of the photos I took:


I've always had a huge interest in photography and for these behind the scenes shots, I wanted everyone in the photo to be as candid as possible as though I'm capturing the images with my eyes rather than my camera. I love the depth of field effect when I'm focusing on a further object and the distractions beside it goes to blur, in which I tried to achieve in this series of photos.


Feel free to view more photos on our We Can Be Heroes Facebook page!



FEATURED POSTS
RECENT POSTS
ARCHIVE
bottom of page